News & Politics  
comments_image Comments

Texas Populist Jim Hightower Makes Progressive 'Hall of Fame,' as Nation Magazine Gathering Grapples with Conflicted Feelings about President Obama

A year after the President's inauguration, much of the giddiness surrounding Obama has dissipated.

Continued from previous page


Past Puffin Prize winners include progressive stalwarts like Amy Goodman, Michael Ratner of the Center for Constitutional Rights, Barbara Ehrenreich, Dolores Huerta and others.

Don Hazen is the executive editor of AlterNet.

See more stories tagged with: