comments_image Comments

7 States That Ban Atheists From Holding Public Office


States with laws on the books barring atheists from holding public office: Arkansas, Maryland, Mississippi, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas.

Surprised or no?


AlterNet / By Lauren Kelley

Posted at June 11, 2012, 3:53am

See more stories tagged with: