Movie Mix

"Torture Porn" Makers Shrug Off Label

By Rachel Corbett / Women's eNews

As "torture porn" movies deepen their imaginative excursions into violence against women, some of their creators are calling their work feminist.
Read More
  • Why So Many Films About Going It Alone?

    Displayed Publishing Date: Sat, 02/23/2008 - 21:00

  • Persepolis: Life in Iran During the Islamic Revolution

    Displayed Publishing Date: Fri, 01/18/2008 - 21:00

  • Tom Hanks' Charlie Wilson Movie: An Imperialist Comedy

    Displayed Publishing Date: Mon, 01/07/2008 - 21:00

  • Will Smith Tries to Find the Cure for Loneliness

    Displayed Publishing Date: Mon, 12/17/2007 - 21:00

  • The Many Faces of Bob Dylan

    Displayed Publishing Date: Fri, 11/30/2007 - 21:00

  • 'Beowulf': War Porn Wrapped in a Chippendale Dancer's Body

    Displayed Publishing Date: Mon, 11/26/2007 - 21:00

  • In Defense of Robert Redford's 'Lions for Lambs'

    Displayed Publishing Date: Mon, 11/19/2007 - 21:00

  • Man From Plains: The Film That Might Make Jimmy Carter a Movie Star

    Displayed Publishing Date: Sun, 11/04/2007 - 21:00

  • The Death of Che, 40 Years Later

    Displayed Publishing Date: Mon, 10/08/2007 - 21:00

  • 'Brave One' Puts Wrong Weapon in Women's Hands

    Displayed Publishing Date: Thu, 09/20/2007 - 21:00

  • Is Six Actors Enough to Show the Many Sides of Bob Dylan?

    Displayed Publishing Date: Wed, 08/29/2007 - 21:00

  • Must-See Indy Film Exposes Cruel Teen Correction Programs

    Displayed Publishing Date: Fri, 07/06/2007 - 21:00

  • 'Knocked Up' Flick Didn't Knock Me Out

    Displayed Publishing Date: Thu, 06/28/2007 - 21:00

  • SiCKO Is Michael Moore's Best and Most Powerful Documentary

    Displayed Publishing Date: Fri, 06/22/2007 - 21:00

  • Moore and SiCKO Are a Hit at Congress

    Displayed Publishing Date: Thu, 06/21/2007 - 21:00

  • Pages