Stories by Laura Flanders

Laura Flanders is the host and founder of the Laura Flanders Show. She is the author of "Bushwomen: Tales of a Cynical Species" and "Blue Grit: True Democrats Take Back Politics from the Politicians." Read her interviews and reports at LauraFlanders.com or write to her [email protected] subscribe to Laura Flanders's feed

Posted on: Jun 3, 2009, Source: GRITtv

GRITtv discusses what pro-choice organizations need to do moving forward.

Posted on: May 28, 2009, Source: GRITtv

Joel Silberman and The Nation's Richard Kim discuss the implications of the Prop 8 ruling.

Posted on: May 27, 2009, Source: GRITtv

A Memorial Day tribute to the tens of thousands of Iraqis and Afghans who have died in these US wars.

Posted on: May 20, 2009, Source: GRITtv

500 workers from the company that made Obama's inaugural suit will lose their jobs if Wells Fargo has its way.

Posted on: May 13, 2009, Source: GRITtv

Women, now the primary breadwinners in many American families, still earn 79 cents to every dollar that men earn.

Posted on: Apr 29, 2009, Source: GRITtv

Laura Flanders sits down with Bolivia's Evo Morales, the country's first indigenous president.

Posted on: Apr 10, 2009, Source: AlterNet

"Go to where the middle is." It's the conventional wisdom -- and it's bunk.

Posted on: Apr 7, 2009, Source: GRITtv

GRITtv breaks down Obama's plans for military escalation

Posted on: Apr 2, 2009, Source: Firedoglake

I wish I could say APRIL FOOLS. But sadly no. Looking at the history of Afghanistan, I'd have to say, the joke, such as it is, is on us.

Posted on: Mar 26, 2009, Source: GRITtv

If you were pissed off before, well, brace yourself.

Posted on: Mar 25, 2009, Source: GRITtv

Much ado about Exxon Valdez and Geithner's plan for toxic assets.

Posted on: Feb 11, 2009, Source: GRITtv

The ideological blockage the President is talking about is about as big as it gets.

Posted on: Feb 3, 2009, Source: GRITtv

This is just wrong.

Posted on: Nov 3, 2008, Source: GRITtv

At noon to 2 pm EST (9 am to 11 am PST), join Laura Flanders and her many guests, including AlterNet's Steven Rosenfeld and Liliana Segura.

Posted on: Oct 28, 2008, Source: GRITtv

Streaming on Oct 29: Noon EST, 9 am PST

Posted on: Oct 21, 2008, Source: AlterNet

Streaming on Oct 15, 2008: 1pm EST, 10am PST

Posted on: Oct 14, 2008, Source: GRITtv

Streaming on Oct 15, 2008: Noon EST, 9 am PST

Posted on: Sep 30, 2008, Source: AlterNet

Fed up with waiting for officials or political parties to do the work, concerned citizens are fighting to ensure Americans' right to vote.

Posted on: Sep 30, 2008, Source: GRITtv

Streaming live: Starting at Oct 1, 2008: Noon EST, 9 am PST

Posted on: Sep 30, 2008, Source: GRITtv

Listen to what Ohio voting rights leaders say about 'Golden Week' on Live From Main Street's virtual townhall.

Pages